The Best Lawyers in America™ 2022 names 381 Jones Day lawyers across 71 practice areas

Read Time:2 Minute, 21 Second

The 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America™ has named 381 Jones Day lawyers across 71 different practice areas spanning the Firm’s 18 U.S. offices. Thirty-seven lawyers were named to the list for the first time, and 106 lawyers across 27 different practice areas were named Ones To Watch. In addition, the 13 Jones Day lawyers listed below were named Lawyers of the Year:

Tyrone R. Childress: Litigation – Insurance; Los Angeles
Carter M. DeLorme: Litigation – Labor; Employment; Washington
Thomas Demitrack: Antitrust Law; Cleveland
Lyle G. Ganske: Corporate Compliance Law; Houston
Geoffrey K. Gavin: Litigation – Intellectual Property; Atlanta
Angela R. Gott: Trademark Law; Cleveland
Gerald M. Griffith: Nonprofit / Charities Law; Chicago
Jeffrey J. Jones: Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement; Columbus
David M. Maiorana: Litigation – Intellectual Property; Cleveland
Michael J. McConnell: Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement; Atlanta
Robert A. Naeve: Employment Law – Management; Irvine
Lisa M. Ropple: Privacy and Data Security Law; Boston
Deborah A. Sudbury: Employment Law – Management; Atlanta
Best Lawyers® compiles its listings at the conclusion of a months-long peer-review process, during which their researchers ask leading attorneys from specific practice areas and geographic regions about the professional abilities of their colleagues.

Jones Day is a global law firm with more than 2,500 lawyers in 42 offices across five continents. The Firm is distinguished by: a singular tradition of client service; the mutual commitment to, and the seamless collaboration of, a true partnership; formidable legal talent across multiple disciplines and jurisdictions; and shared professional values that focus on client needs.
TYRONE R. CHILDRESS

Practice Leader Insurance Recovery

Los Angeles + 1.213.243.2422
tchildress@jonesday.com
Practice: Insurance Recovery
M. CARTER DELORME

Partner

Washington + 1.202.879.4643
cdelorme@jonesday.com
Practice: Labor & Employment
THOMAS DEMITRACK

Partner

Cleveland + 1.216.586.7141
tdemitrack@jonesday.com
Practice: Antitrust & Competition Law
LYLE G. GANSKE

Partner-in-Charge Houston

Houston + 1.216.586.7264
lganske@jonesday.com
Practice: ;A
GEOFFREY K. GAVIN

Of Counsel

Atlanta + 1.404.581.8646
ggavin@jonesday.com
Practice: Intellectual Property
ANGELA R. GOTT

Partner

Cleveland + 1.216.586.7149
agott@jonesday.com
Practice: Intellectual Property
GERALD M. GRIFFITH

Partner

Chicago + 1.312.269.1507
ggriffith@jonesday.com
Practice: Health Care; Life Sciences
JEFFREY J. JONES

Partner

Detroit + 1.313.230.7950
jjjones@jonesday.com
Practice: Business ; Tort Litigation
DAVID M. MAIORANA

Partner

Cleveland + 1.216.586.7499
dmaiorana@jonesday.com
Practice: Intellectual Property
MICHAEL J. MCCONNELL

Partner

Atlanta + 1.404.581.8526
mmcconnell@jonesday.com
Practice: Securities Litigation ; SEC Enforcement
ROBERT A. NAEVE

Of Counsel

Irvine + 1.949.553.7507
rnaeve@jonesday.com
Practice: Labor ; Employment
LISA M. ROPPLE

Practice Leader Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection

Boston + 1.617.449.6955
lropple@jonesday.com
Practice: Cybersecurity, Privacy; Data Protection
DEBORAH A. SUDBURY

Of Counsel

Atlanta + 1.404.581.8443
dsudbury@jonesday.com
Practice: Labor ; Employment

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *